All members of the University of Applied Arts Vienna, from all disciplines are eligible to submit entries for reposition, with a focus on artistic research. All contributions are subject to single-blind reviews by at least two reviewers from international and national institutions. Depending on the discipline from which the submission originates, the review process is usually interdisciplinary to reflect the frequently interdisciplinary nature of artistic research. The review period is usually about 6 weeks, depending on when the reviewers are available. Reports from reviewers are anonymised and forwarded to the authors and discussed with the editorial team so that the authors can take appropriate action. Articles also undergo editorial review prior to and ongoing to the peer review process.


If you are planning to submit to reposition, please get to know our stylesheet. You can download our review form here.


Previous and current members of the scientific advisory board:

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Arnold, Dr. Alex Arteaga, Dr. Murat Ates, Prof. Dr. Maxi Berger, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Renate Buschmann, Dr. Giovanna Caruso, Assoc. Prof. Emma Cocker, Dr. Ekkehard Coenen, Dr. Katalin Cseh-Varga, Dr. Adam Czirak, Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Nadja Gernalzick, Dr. Astrid Hackel, Dr. Matthias Herrgen, Prof. Dr. Fernand Hörner, Dr. Jörg Henning Hüsemann, Dr. Moritz von Kalckreuth, Dr. Jasamin Kashanipour, B.Sc. M.Ed., Dr. Michael Kliën, Dr. Harald Krämer, Dr. Jonatan Kurzwelly, Prof. Dr. Elisa Linseisen, Prof. Julia Lohmann, Prof. Dr. Annemarie Matzke, Dr. Hauke Ohls, Prof. Dr. Rolf Parr, Prof. Dr. Christine Reeh-Peters, Dr. Barbara Reisinger, Dr. Hanns Holger Rutz, Prof. Dr. Maurice Saß, Prof. Dr. Melanie Sehgal, Dr. Dylan Trigg, Dr. Robert Walter-Jochum, Dr. Christine Zunke

ISSN: 2960-4354 (Print) 2960-4362 (Online)