This exposition gathers discourses and materials pertaining to the fifth experimental iteration of the Algorithms That Matter (Almat) artistic research project. During an iteration the core team and the guest artist engage in a dialogue about their practice and their relation to Almat, exchanging thoughts and opinions but also algorithmic studies, sound prototypes and other experiments.

In the fifth iteration the core Almat team (David Pirro, Daniele Pozzi, Hanns Holger Rutz) works with composer and sound artist Ji Youn Kang. This research catalogue entry documents our work process.

One main output of this iteration is a site-specific sound installation conceived for the Graz Kunsthaus staircase. The development of this work, entitled Through Segments - Durchlassige Segmente is documented in a dedicated exposition.

{kind: footer}

in close relation to the development of these installations:

Session 191018


meta: true
function: Overview
persons: [hhr, dp, poz, jyk]